MCHD presented with Learning Leading Award

July 2, 2021

MCHD presented with Learning Leading Award

MOBILE, Ala. — The Mobile County Health Department has been presented with a “Learning Leading Award” from the Mobile County Public School System (MCPSS). According to the school system, the awards are given to valued community and business partners each year.

“The Mobile County Health Department was honored for helping our vaccination efforts for our employees and for the community at large,” according to a statement from MCPSS. “The awards are part of a ceremony that is usually held in the spring, but we filmed it and shared it online this year due to COVID-19.”

The video also included student performances and honors MCPSS’s Learning Leading student award winners (Brooklyn Cranmore of O’Rourke Elementary, Kensley Baker of Booker T. Washington Middle, Lane Stefurak of Davidson High) and Teachers of the Year (Julie Neidhardt of Hutchens Elementary; Anna Mouton of Clark-Shaw School of Math, Science and Technology; Deborah Pippin of Citronelle High).

The awards were presented at the Mobile Convention Center. Accepting for the Mobile County Health Department was Dr. Bernard H. Eichold II, Health Officer for Mobile County, and Dr. Laura Cepeda, Chief Medical Officer for the Mobile County Health Department.

Along with the Mobile County Health Department, other organizations recognized with Learning Leading Awards were Fox 10, UTV-44, USA Health, Mobile Infirmary, Spire, United Way of Southwest Alabama, Lamar Advertising, Barton Academy Foundation, City of Mobile, and Ladd Board.

The full ceremony can be viewed at this link:

Drs. Laura Cepeda and Bernard H. Eichold II are shown during the taping of the Learning Leading Awards on May 11 at the Mobile Convention Center. (Photo by Mike Kittrell/MCPSS)

Last Updated on July 2, 2021 by MCHDadmin